Membership of international fora

  • Financial Stability Board (FSB)

    International financial body that promotes financial stability through the coordination of national authorities and the main international agencies entrusted with the issuance of regulatory, supervisory and other financial sector policy principles and standards.

  • Network for Greening the Financial System (NGFS)

    Group of Central Banks and Supervisory Authorities whose main aim is to voluntarily share best practices, contributing to developing the management of environmental and climate risk in the financial sector and promoting the transition to a sustainable economy.

  • Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS)

    The Basel Committee on Banking Supervision is the body entrusted at the global level with setting prudential regulation standards for banks. It is also a forum for cooperation on banking supervision.

  • European Central Bank (ECB)

    The ECB is a supranational institution with its own legal personality. It is at the core of the Eurosystem and of the European System of Central Banks.

  • Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM)

    Responsible for EU banking supervision by means of the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM). The SSM comprises the European Central Bank and the National Supervisory Authorities of the member countries.

  • European Banking Authority (EBA)

    The European Banking Authority is an independent EU authority that works to ensure an effective and consistent level of prudential regulation and supervision throughout .

  • European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB)

    The European Systemic Risk Board is responsible for the macroprudential oversight of the EU financial system. It contributes to preventing and mitigating systemic risk, and to coordinating national macroprudential policy measures through the issuance of opinions, alerts and recommendations.