Press room


Governor: Pablo Hernández de Cos

Deputy Governor: Margarita Delgado

Director General Economics, Statistics and Research: Ángel Gavilán

Director General Financial Conduct and Banknotes: Alberto Ríos

Director General Financial Stability, Regulation and Resolution: Ángel Estrada

 Director General Operations, Markets and Payment Systems: Juan Ayuso

Director General Banking Supervision: Mercedes Olano

General Secretary: Francisco Javier Priego

Associate Director General Economics and Research: Carlos Thomas

Associate Director General Financial Innovation and Market Infrastructures:  Carlos A. Conesa    

Associate Director General Financial Conduct and Banknotes: Helena Tejero

Other speeches

Contact Us

Communication Department